My site http://vidshrine.com (adult site)
My site http://vidshrine.com (adult site)
This site has a ZANGO installer
Yes its how we make money.
Sorry to hear that. Do you have any adult sponsors on vidshrine or just ZANGO?Originally Posted by zeffer
We make plenty from zango and are trying a ad place atm for some extra petty cash.
Yep sponsered popup ads that relate to the search term you use, only every so often. Alot of people hate zango because a few years ago people exploited it through kazaa, back then it was the worst form of adaware to remove too. But now its a simple control panel add/remove programs and its all gone no trace left.
Sorry zeffer, it can't be removed in control panel. You can remove it visually but it's still running in the background. Maybe you should learn more about zango before promoting their toolbar installs. They steal millions of dollars in affiliate revenue. Is it really worth the 50 cents they pay you? To be a part of revenue theft?
Here's a start,
The basics of how zango rips off webmasters/affiliates/surfers/sponsors
http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=89073
In zango's own words, how they hijack browsers that have the toolbar installed
https://adservices.zango.com/pl/advertiserfaq.aspx
More..............
http://www.d8board.com/showthread.html?p=5062
Regards, HE
(/Fill)
Just block it in your firewall. That's what I do. Must admit though, did have problems with it a while back.
Look, it's not steep till you need to stop ok !
Bookmarks