Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: no audio background

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Carson
    Posts
    88

    Default no audio background

    hello

    i don't hear any audio from my video

    Thanks.
    Lying like Stealing

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    588

    Default

    need more details, what file type are you uploading, does it happen on all files etc etc

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,202

    Default

    Try uploading another video, may be the video you are uploading contain some codec that is not supported by ffmpeg or your ffmpeg installation.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Carson
    Posts
    88

    Default

    3gp, but it works before in my other script i have the original script of youtube script but i didn't using it now because there is alot of bug and i couldn't fix it, and i think there is no problem with my ffmpeg because i use same hosting.
    Lying like Stealing

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,202

    Default

    You can change command used in video convertion by editing

    include/settings/video_conversion.php

    Default converter is now mencoder, if you need to use ffmpeg, you can change it by editing the file.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Carson
    Posts
    88

    Default

    thanks for reply,

    i did try to upload mpeg files not working either.
    heres the url

    http://www.myxcentral.com/view/6/carlo-mpeg/
    http://www.myxcentral.com/view/4/carlo-3gp/
    Lying like Stealing

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,202

    Default

    http://www.grindplay.com/templates_c/debug.txt

    The command used to convert video is


    Code:
    /usr/bin/mencoder /home/grind/public_html/video/7.mpg -o /home/grind/public_html/flvideo/7.flv -of lavf -oac mp3lame -lameopts abr:br=56 -ovc lavc -lavcopts vcodec=flv:vbitrate=500:mbd=2:mv0:trell:v4mv:cbp:last_pred=3 -srate 22050 -lavfopts i_certify_that_my_video_stream_does_not_use_b_frames

    Try running it from command prompt and see if that works.

    If you don't have ssh access, create a PHP file with following text


    Code:
    <?php
    
    $last_line = system("/usr/bin/mencoder /home/grind/public_html/video/7.mpg -o /home/grind/public_html/flvideo/7.flv -of lavf -oac mp3lame -lameopts abr:br=56 -ovc lavc -lavcopts vcodec=flv:vbitrate=500:mbd=2:mv0:trell:v4mv:cbp:last_pred=3 -srate 22050 -lavfopts i_certify_that_my_video_stream_does_not_use_b_frames", $retval);
    
    echo '
    </pre>
    <hr />Last line of the output: ' . $last_line . '
    <hr />Return value: ' . $retval;
    
    ?>

    Upload it to server and run to see if there is any error.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Carson
    Posts
    88

    Default

    <?php

    $last_line = system("/usr/bin/mencoder /home/grind/public_html/video/7.mpg -o /home/grind/public_html/flvideo/7.flv -of lavf -oac mp3lame -lameopts abr:br=56 -ovc lavc -lavcopts vcodec=flv:vbitrate=500:mbd=2:mv0:trell:v4mv:cbp:l ast_pred=3 -srate 22050 -lavfopts i_certify_that_my_video_stream_does_not_use_b_fram es", $retval);

    echo '
    </pre>
    <hr />Last line of the output: ' . $last_line . '
    <hr />Return value: ' . $retval;

    ?>

    <<<<<->>>>>>
    what file that iam going to create? ?.php

    i don't get this problem, because i am not good with the php coding.
    Lying like Stealing

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Carson
    Posts
    88

    Default

    should i change the script with this coding

    $ff = $config[vdodir]."/".$vdoname;
    if(move_uploaded_file($_FILES['field_uploadfile']['tmp_name'], $ff))
    { $mov = new ffmpeg_movie($ff);
    video_to_frame($ff,$vid,&$mov,$listch[0]);
    $duration=$mov->getDuration();
    exec("$config[ffmpeg] -i $config[vdodir]/$vdoname -acodec mp3 -ar 22050 -ab 32 -f flv $config[flvdodir]/".$vid.".flv");

    i get this on the original script
    Lying like Stealing

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,202

    Default

    If you are using latest version, edit

    include/settings/video_conversion.php


    Put following code in that file


    Code:
    <?php
    
    # Allowed File Types
    
    $file_types = array("flv","3gp","mp4","mov","asf","mpg","avi","mpeg","wmv","rm","dat");
    
    $cmd_ffmpeg = "$config[ffmpeg] -i $video_src -acodec mp3 -ar 22050 -ab 32 -f flv $video_flv";
    $cmd_mencoder = "$config[mencoder] $video_src -o $video_flv -of lavf -oac mp3lame -lameopts abr:br=56 -ovc lavc -lavcopts vcodec=flv:vbitrate=500:mbd=2:mv0:trell:v4mv:cbp:last_pred=3 -srate 22050 -lavfopts i_certify_that_my_video_stream_does_not_use_b_frames";
    
    $cmd_all = $cmd_ffmpeg;
    
    
    $convert_3gp = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mp4 = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mov = $cmd_all;
    $convert_asf = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mpg = $cmd_all;
    $convert_avi = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mpeg = $cmd_all;
    $convert_wmv = $cmd_all;
    $convert_rm = $cmd_all;
    $convert_dat = $cmd_all;

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Can audio (mp3) files be used too?
    By sbutterfly in forum Sales Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 12:35 PM
  2. Audio Looping ?
    By cyberwizard in forum Sales Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2008, 05:11 PM
  3. Audio Support?
    By spiritfly in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2008, 09:05 PM
  4. Audio?
    By mikesw15 in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2007, 01:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •