Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    92

    Default How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    I have to place an ad into my youtubescript and need help.

    It is a php file and has to execute to display a link that changes on each page.

    I cant seem to get the template to bring in a php file include. Can anyone help?
    Find the best video sites at OnlineTV Video Guide. Register your Vshare there today!

  2. #2

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    i dont think you can.

    could try iframe?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    92

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    Boxerman you are a thinker. Thank you. That is a kludge and works but I am hoping to do thisin a better way.

    The iframe also seems to blow the design out no matter what height I put it at unless the iframe is on the bottom of the sidebar. But it works for the moment.

    I hope someone can help with how to do a php file include in this stuf cause it will make it work better for adverts.

    I tried the smarty include_php but that did not work. I don't know if I have to assign the output to a variable and call it later maybe? I think the php has to be called in the main files and executed as a variable in the output or the smarty will not allow outside include (even though I have tried both local and remote file includes and moved them to different directories to experiment - with no success).

    So Boxerman you have the first solution but it is kludge and I am still requesting anyone that might be able to get this done as a real include?

    Thanks again Boxerman you did give me the breathing space to find the program solution (if it exists).

    CHEERS! :D
    Find the best video sites at OnlineTV Video Guide. Register your Vshare there today!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Canada Eh?
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    Smarty is a real pain in the ass when it comes to includes and PHP.
    The only way I found to do it was like this:

    {include_php file="/home/http/yoursite.com/yourfile.php"}
    So, you use the path to the file, and you make whatever you want to include into its own separate file.
    We found that we had to do this because we were just trying to get ordinary php stuff to work, and it wouldn't.
    http://www.asiancumtube.com Send Traffic, Make $$$
    Check the webmasters link at the bottom of the site

  5. #5

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    to inculde a php it is


    <?php
    include 'vars.php';
    ?>

    i havnt seen this work...

    smarty i think... not 100 percent...

    {include file="FILENAME.php"}

    but thats them.. i dont think there is any other way

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    92

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    I still could not get it to work. Apparently the frameset is not a good working solution either regretably.

    I am still trying. I would like to do one in the vshare also and wonder if anyone has been able to do a php include?
    Find the best video sites at OnlineTV Video Guide. Register your Vshare there today!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Canada Eh?
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    Quote Originally Posted by musictvblogger
    I am still trying. I would like to do one in the vshare also and wonder if anyone has been able to do a php include?
    See my message above. It works perfectly.
    http://www.asiancumtube.com Send Traffic, Make $$$
    Check the webmasters link at the bottom of the site

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,389

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    Guys, please please please search the forums, this topic has been posted many times.

    http://www.google.com/custom?domains=fo ... %3A1&hl=en
    If it's not fun, stop doing it!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?

    i think this topic will help you.

    viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1155

Similar Threads

  1. how do u include php code in the add pages feature
    By leki in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-19-2008, 03:06 AM
  2. How to INCLUDE pages in vshare
    By carefree in forum Template Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 11:27 AM
  3. How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>
    By scwebmaster in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2008, 09:12 PM
  4. Getting this include/config.php" FILE to 777 Error
    By rkc11 in forum Installation Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 01:30 PM
  5. If you include ' in your heading '
    By zeffer in forum Fixed Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2007, 05:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •