Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>

  1. #1

    Default How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>

    How can I incorporate <?php include(''); ?> into the advertisement so that it executes? We are trying to incorporate a random banner rotater. When we tried to "<?php include(''); ?>" into the PUT ADVERTISEMENT HERE, Nothing happened. Please help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>

    It is a smarty template system...

    try the following

    Code:
    {php}
    include "your-file.php";
    {/php}

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,389

    Default Re: How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>

    Or try any of the threads listed in this one:

    viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1791&p=9676

    There is also something I had to do one time about "literal"...I'm trying to remember what it was! LOL I'll let you know when I find it.

    UPDATE

    Found that information here viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2169&p=9433

    Hope one of these solutions works for ya! Please do let us know!
    If it's not fun, stop doing it!

  4. #4

    Default Re: How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>

    Where do I change this? In the template or in the admin area? Thanks for your help :)

  5. #5

    Default Re: How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>

    You have to change the template file header.tpl

    Find
    Code:
    {insert name=advertise adv_name='banner_top'}
    Replace with
    Code:
    {php}
    include "your-file.php";
    {/php}

  6. #6

    Default Re: How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>

    Thanks for all your help it worked GREAT!!! :)

Similar Threads

  1. how do u include php code in the add pages feature
    By leki in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-19-2008, 03:06 AM
  2. How to INCLUDE pages in vshare
    By carefree in forum Template Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 11:27 AM
  3. How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?
    By musictvblogger in forum Installation Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 05:23 AM
  4. If you include ' in your heading '
    By zeffer in forum Fixed Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2007, 05:13 AM
  5. Update the include components vshare uses
    By leki in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 10:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •