Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: guest_info table

  1. #21

    Default Re: guest_info table

    Quote Originally Posted by grynmoors
    Thank you for the clarification. :D

    So, basically, this would be better?

    Code:
    <?php
        include("include/config.php");
        $db=mysql_connect ($db_host,$db_user,$db_pass) or die ('I cannot connect to the database because: ' . mysql_error());
        mysql_select_db ($db_name);
        mysql_query("TRUNCATE TABLE `guest_info`");
        #mysql_query("TRUNCATE TABLE `playlist`"); // uncomment if you also don't want to track peoples entire playlists.
        mysql_close($db);
       #print "Your guests and their play lists (if playlists has been included in the flush) have been cleared from the database.";//UNCOMMENT IF YOU RUN THIS MANUALLY
       #print "
    
    ";//UNCOMMENT IF YOU RUN THIS MANUALLY
       #print "Return to the main page";//UNCOMMENT IF YOU RUN THIS MANUALLY
       ?>
    Work fine, thank you very much.

  2. #22

    Default Re: guest_info table

    Work fine, in web browser, when i try to run like cron, not work, give error like:

    Code:
    /home/com/public_html/cron_guest_info_table.php: line 1: ?php
    : No such file or directory
    /home/com/public_html/cron_guest_info_table.php: line 2: syntax error near unexpected token `"/home/com/public_html/include/config.php"'
    /home/com/public_html/cron_guest_info_table.php: line 2: `        include("/home/com/public_html/include/config.php");
    why? i dont understand why trought broeser work and with cron no. :(

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,019

    Default Re: guest_info table

    Make sure that the path to your file is correct in your cron. The error that you are getting is telling you that the path is incorrect.
    vShare Solutions
    Custom vShare Modules and Services

    Now, your visitors can watch videos on your site using their mobile or tablet device with the Mobility Mod for vShare 2.8!

  4. #24

    Default Re: guest_info table

    Quote Originally Posted by bplex
    Make sure that the path to your file is correct in your cron. The error that you are getting is telling you that the path is incorrect.
    The patch is correct, in error is show "config.php" who are a include inside the php code of file who are in the cron.

    :(

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,019

    Default Re: guest_info table

    You have safemode turned on more than likely.

    Change the code that says "include("/home/com/public_html/include/config.php");" to be "include("include/config.php");"
    vShare Solutions
    Custom vShare Modules and Services

    Now, your visitors can watch videos on your site using their mobile or tablet device with the Mobility Mod for vShare 2.8!

  6. #26

    Default Re: guest_info table

    Quote Originally Posted by bplex
    You have safemode turned on more than likely.

    Change the code that says "include("/home/com/public_html/include/config.php");" to be "include("include/config.php");"
    Nothing...

    Code:
    /home/com/public_html/cron_guest_info_table.php: line 1: ?php
    : No such file or directory
    /home/com/public_html/cron_guest_info_table.php: line 2: syntax error near unexpected token `"include/config.php"'
    /home/com/public_html/cron_guest_info_table.php: line 2: `    include("include/config.php");
    '
    Still errors..

    I dont think to have safe mode on, vshare run without problem...

    thank you anyway.

    Maybe i can directly put database info directly in the code?

    Code:
    <?php
        $db=mysql_connect ($localhost,$username,$pass) or die ('I cannot connect to the database because: ' . mysql_error());
        mysql_select_db ($namedatabase);
        mysql_query("TRUNCATE TABLE `guest_info`");
        #mysql_query("TRUNCATE TABLE `playlist`"); // uncomment if you also don't want to track peoples entire playlists.
        mysql_close($db);
       #print "Your guests and their play lists (if playlists has been included in the flush) have been cleared from the database.";//UNCOMMENT IF YOU RUN THIS MANUALLY
       #print "
    
    ";//UNCOMMENT IF YOU RUN THIS MANUALLY
       #print "Return to the main page";//UNCOMMENT IF YOU RUN THIS MANUALLY
       ?>
    will work like this?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    156

    Default Re: guest_info table

    Have a look on the wiki:
    http://docs.buyscripts.in/Guest_table

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Disable Guest_Info logging for Bandwidth (DB issues)
    By icxxx in forum Installation Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2009, 08:35 PM
  2. Problem with SQL speed bc guest_info table
    By RAMMSTEIN in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-2008, 11:00 PM
  3. guest_info table is making larger database
    By RAMMSTEIN in forum Fixed Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 09:16 AM
  4. guest_info table is making larger database
    By RAMMSTEIN in forum Fixed Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 09:16 AM
  5. css for table containing bg1 image...
    By kingdomar in forum Template Modifications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 10:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •