Thread: Setup questions - delete & packages

Default Setup questions - delete & packages

Although proficient in working with html/php websites, I am a complete newbie with Tube sites. I am at a loss as to how to do a couple of things on this Vshare script, and can't find answers in the forums or Wiki.

DELETE videos: How? I may have overlooked, (although searched carefully) in the Admin section - and Admin can't Delete uploaded videos? And where can a member delete own videos? I logged in as my test member, and am at a complete loss.

Ok - now members (packages):

GROUP "A" - I'd like to give totally FREE access to the site - uploading, viewing, sharing, everything 100% free, unlimited bandwidth, etc..

GROUP "B" - PAYING members who can VIEW unlimited videos but Not Upload.

I can't seem to figure out how to set this up in Admin Add New Packages (Space (MB), Bandwidth (MB), Price $, Video Limit ) correctly.

I have to enable Packages in Settings, but then there's no way to have the FREE members. Or IS there?

Sorry to be such a twit when it comes to tube sites, but I guess we all have to start somewhere!

Thanks!
    Michael

Default Re: Setup questions - delete & packages

Update:

I DID find how to delete a video from the users account (duh - red X) - but can Admin not delete videos?

Still would like to know answer about setting up packages... but was wondering...

What if I set up a second script in another directory, accessing the SAME database.

GROUP A - would be directed to one install, where they have totally free, unlimited access.

GROUP B - would go to the other install, where I would remove certain functions (like emailing videos, etc.), disable uploading, etc. since it is a PAID site for VIEWING only?

Is it easier to do Packages (and if so, how?) or do it this way?

Thanks,
    Michael

Quote Originally Posted by tman