Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Cant convert to flv and no thumb

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default Cant convert to flv and no thumb

    when i Upload any vid, it just copy it to the video folder with the same extention, no convertion are released, and no thumb.

    Ok i was reading the posts, and i make the convert.php test.

    Here is what i got from my server

    Warning: system() has been disabled for security reasons in /home/bside79/public_html/convert.php on line 3
    Last line of the output: Return value:


    here what i have on debug.txt ( templates_c )

    CONVERT COMMAND:

    /usr/local/bin/ffmpeg -i /home/bside79/public_html/video/12.wmv -acodec mp3 -ar 22050 -ab 32 -f flv /home/bside79/public_html/flvideo/12.flv


    UPDATE VIDEO SQL:
    update video set

    vdoname='12.wmv',

    flvdoname='12.flv',

    duration='70.346' WHERE VID=12


    ------------------------------------------
    here is my video_conversion.php

    --- start video_conversion.php -----------

    <?php

    $cmd_ffmpeg = "$config[ffmpeg] -i $video_src -acodec mp3 -ar 22050 -ab 32 -f flv $video_flv";

    $cmd_all = $cmd_ffmpeg;


    $convert_3gp = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mp4 = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mov = $cmd_all;
    $convert_asf = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mpg = $cmd_all;
    $convert_avi = $cmd_all;
    $convert_mpeg = $cmd_all;
    $convert_wmv = $cmd_all;
    $convert_rm = $cmd_all;
    $convert_dat = $cmd_all;
    ?>

    -- end video_conversion.php ----------------------------



    Im using a ffmpeg ready hosting

    http://enetlogic.com/ffmpeg-hosting.htm



    my site is

    http://www.estutorial.com


    Any idea ?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    686

    Default

    The usual two questions first did you fully upload the script in BINARY and second i think your mencoder is not guided to the correct place.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hi zeffer, yes i upload everything in BINARY.

    and im using ffmpeg to convert, and no mencode as i describe above.

    or I have to use mencode anyways ?

    Thanks in advance zeffer !

    CHIC0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    686

    Default

    You could use either i like mencoder better, i think it has more of a range it can convert.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    i check with both, and no thumb and no video convertion. :(

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    686

    Default

    The site looks nice, did you pay the extra to remove the vshare link at the bottom? Do you have the requirements installed?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    686

    Default

    MySQL (version 4 or higher)
    PHP (version 4.x)
    Fmpeg (http://ffmpeg.mplayerhq.hu)
    FFmpeg-PHP (http://ffmpeg-php.sourceforge.net)
    Mplayer + Mencoder (http://www.mplayerhq.hu/design7/dload.html)
    flvtool2 (http://inlet-media.de/flvtool2)
    Libogg + Libvorbis (http://www.xiph.org/downloads)
    LAME MP3 Encoder (http://lame.sourceforge.net)
    Zend Optimizer

    Check with your host all these requirements are installed on the server.

    Also have you paid to remove the vshare part at the bottom? If not its a breach of terms and i cant help you further.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    hiya Zeffer, thanks.

    no i dont pay extra money, i have to? it have a link...but with the css modification it become same color than the background...i note it in this exact moment. :P ..anyways i gonna continue modifying it.

    and, i think my hosting fills these requirements


    here the link

    http://enetlogic.com/ffmpeg-hosting.htm

    what do you think?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    686

    Default

    Post your config.php its in Include folder.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    <?php
    error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_WARNING);
    session_start();
    $db_host = "localhost";
    $db_name = "bside79_estutorial";
    $db_user = "bside79_soporte";
    $db_pass = "xxx";
    $config = array();
    $config['ffmpeg'] = "/usr/local/bin/ffmpeg";
    $config['mplayer'] = "/usr/local/bin/mplayer";
    $config['mencoder'] = "/usr/local/bin/mencoder";
    $config['flvtool'] = "/usr/local/bin/flvtool2";
    $config['basedir'] = "/home/bside79/public_html";
    $config['baseurl'] = "";
    include($config['basedir'] . "/include/vshare.php");?>







    here it is ... i miss something ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. no thumb generated on upload
    By nikkisixx in forum Installation Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2008, 05:16 AM
  2. Max Thumb Across On New Videos
    By scwebmaster in forum Template Modifications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-27-2008, 09:31 AM
  3. Thumb Pics
    By browniegirl in forum Template Modifications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-19-2008, 08:40 PM
  4. retake thumb images
    By leki in forum Fixed Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-14-2007, 09:06 AM
  5. .3gp no sound, .mp4 no thumb
    By tradertt in forum Installation Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 08:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •