Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,389

    Default Re: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

    I tried something else in the meantime, you're gonna be proud of me since I know squat about php :) LOL

    I took your code and between the lines for STemplate::display('header.tpl');STemplate::displa y('footer.tpl');, I put in my html and other php code to make a "contact us" page that runs on php. I was careful to put in the ?> statements and everything.

    Worked like a charm! The header now has the login stuff on it like it should. I'll be trying the email templates thing too. That's quite ingenious.

    Here's the code for extra pages that I'm using...

    Create a .php page and call it whatever you want like "links.php" and put this in it:

    Code:
    <?php
    session_start();
    include("include/config.php");
    include("include/function.php");
    STemplate::display('header.tpl');
    ?>
    
    YOUR SITE CONTENT HERE BLAH BLAH BLAH
    
    <?php
    STemplate::display('footer.tpl');
    ?>
    If it's not fun, stop doing it!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,389

    Default Re: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

    OK, now that I'm a "pro" at creating pages outside the ACP's "add pages" thingie, does anybody know how to get it so that a page can be accessed only by members? The problem is with the new RTE, I can't have <object>, <textarea> and <form> tags in it and I need to have this, especially on pages that are for members only.
    If it's not fun, stop doing it!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,389

    Default Re: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

    BUMP...anyone?
    If it's not fun, stop doing it!

  4. #14

    Default Re: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

    I'm really new at this php stuff but basically by creating the php page, that will allow the added pages to function like all the other pages? I want to add a comment box just like the one on the video page. I copied the code but it won't work. I can see it on my page though.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,389

    Default Re: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

    The comments box, I believe, is related to the user/video/group ID information on the page where it exists...like their profile, or the video or the group etc...so you might want to find a different script for that.
    If it's not fun, stop doing it!

  6. #16

    Default Re: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

    Yeah..I'm working on getting a comment script now. I'll let you know how it turns out.

  7. #17

    Default Re: how do u include php code in the add pages feature

    I tend to agree with you.
    You just saved me a bunch of time and headaches!!!
    Thank you soooo much for creating this!!! 8)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. How to INCLUDE pages in vshare
    By carefree in forum Template Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 11:27 AM
  2. How To Do a PHP file Include??? Help?
    By musictvblogger in forum Installation Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 05:23 AM
  3. How To Use PHP Include <?php include(''); ?>
    By scwebmaster in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2008, 09:12 PM
  4. search feature on all pages
    By lesansan in forum Template Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 10:00 AM
  5. If you include ' in your heading '
    By zeffer in forum Fixed Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2007, 05:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •